Direct naar inhoud

Manual

Help with questions or issues

Browse by topic

← Back to the manual

Adjustments to folder permissions

Part of: Library

Contents
  1. How does it work?
  2. Good to know:

In a library, you can assign specific permissions to folders. This allows, for example, clients and supervisors to edit certain folders and add photos and images of meals. This article explains how to manage these folder permissions.

How does it work?

  1. Go to mijneigenplan.nl and log in

  2. You are now in your online environment and click on library

  3. If you hover your mouse over a folder, a lock icon will become visible:

  4. You now see 2 options:

  • Everyone with access to this account can see images in this folder:
    With this checkbox, you make an image folder visible to everyone in the account and to all apps linked to the account.
    This is useful for image folders with general images that are frequently used by clients at the location.
    Does a folder contain privacy-sensitive images? (For example, personal images of a client?) You would then want to disable this checkbox and give the person specific permissions via the list below. This way, this person, even if not an administrator, can use these images when planning in the online environment.
  • All account administrators see this folder and can add and remove images:
    This checkbox is enabled by default for new folders. With this checkbox, the folder is always visible to all account administrators. This prevents different administrators (supervisors) in the account from accidentally creating duplicate folders and makes permission management much simpler.

Good to know:

Only location administrators can create folders. Clients and supervisors can no longer create image folders. For this, they can submit a request to the account administrator. This prevents a proliferation of image folders.

Future improvement
We regularly receive feedback that it would be useful if clients could also use their own images via the phone when planning activities in the app. This is currently not possible without other clients also seeing these images (folder with the setting "Everyone with account access can see images in this folder"), which is not always desirable.

When a client wants to plan with privacy-sensitive images, the online environment is the designated place for that.

In the future, we want to make it possible to link images to individuals. Then it will also be possible to show them only in apps of specific individuals.

Still stuck?

Use the question / fault report form below to report an issue directly. We will contact you as soon as possible.

Describe the fault: what do you see happening. Also mention what you have already tried.

Describe the question or request. What can we help you with?

Is there any extra important information that would be useful to share?

Upload a photo or short video showing the problem

This form asks for your name, email address and phone number so that we can communicate with you. Your data is never shared with third parties. See our Privacy statement to see how we handle your data. By submitting this form you agree to the processing of the data provided.

Ik help je graag verder

Maak direct een online afspraak.

Team MijnEigenPlan

Liever bellen? 085 888 28 93

Terugbelverzoek aanmaken