By default, we work with an opt-in system: clients and supervisors can sign themselves up on the information board for, for example, a meal or activity.
Sometimes, however, locations prefer to work the other way around: everyone is signed up by default, and only those who do not want to eat along or participate explicitly opt out on the board.
We’d be happy to explain how to set this up.
Sign up people by default
Go to mijneigenplan.nl and log in.
Click on the button: Calendars.
Now choose one of the calendars where you want to add an activity.
Choose a day and click the button to add an activity to the schedule.
You can also modify an existing activity by clicking on it in the calendar where it is located.
- Then, when scheduling a new activity or meal, add all persons in the “Who” tab. Use the handy quick functions “All persons” or “From group” to quickly add persons.
Opt-out
When you now click on an activity or meal on the information board, you will see all persons signed up by default. Persons who do not wish to participate can now opt out.
In the calendar’s reporting function, you can see exactly who is signed up and who has opted out.
Please note: extra step for app usage
Do you want to use recurring activities where everyone is signed up by default, and do clients at the location also use the app in addition to the information board? In this case, it is best to disable the synchronization of the meal or activity calendar.
- Navigate to the relevant calendar
- choose “About”
- choose “Edit”
- Ensure that the checkbox “Synchronize activities from this calendar to apps as well” is unchecked for this calendar.
